Item added to your cart.

Reijiro Koroku
Return of Godzilla
Death Waltz Recording Company
Catalogue Number
Release Date
December 10, 2021


Press Release

He's back! After nine years away from the big screen, the Big G reappeared for his 30th anniversary in THE RETURN OF GODZILLA. Produced by Godzilla's creator Tomoyuki Tanaka and directed by Koji Hashimoto, the picture returns the uber-kaiju to the ultimate antagonist he was always intended to be. Watch as he devastates Tokyo after being resurrected by an underwater volcano and thrill to the dramatic and explosive musical score by Reijiro Koroku!

Having previously worked with Studio Ghibli's Hayao Miyazaki and Isao Takahata, Koroku was the perfect choice to score the Big G's triumphant return, creating no less than three themes for everybody's favourite kaiju. Listen to the rumbling low-frequencies and powerful brass attacks as he ravages a power plant and fights the Japanese Self Defence Forces (JSDF) and swoon to the love theme for Maki and Naoko. Koroku also wrote exciting pieces for the JSDF and the Super-X, a particular machine designed to fight Godzilla. Still, it's his respect and reverence for the Big G that makes THE RETURN OF GODZILLA such a success. The score ends with vocalists The Star Sisters lamenting Godzilla's disappearance, cementing the place he has in our hearts. "Take care now, Godzilla, my old friend."

Track List

  1. Main Title
  2. Victim
  3. The Mysterious Creature
  4. The True Identity of the Enormous Creature
  5. Hayashida Research Institute
  6. Maki and Naoko
  7. The Soviet Nuclear Submarine’s Crisis
  8. The Terror in the Ocean’s Depths
  9. The Ban is Lifted on the News
  10. Report I
  11. Naoko’s Sorrow
  12. The Search for the Enemy Begins
  13. Godzilla Emerges at the Ihama Nuclear Power Plant
  14. The Destruction of the Nuclear Power Plant
  15. Report II
  16. The Mt. Mihara Crater
  17. US-Soviet Special Envoys Arrive
  18. To the Prime Minister’s Relief
  19. Soviet Nuclear Satellite
  20. Emergency Evacuation Ordered
  21. The Self-Defense Forces go to Mt. Mihara
  22. Coast Lookout Preparations
  23. Godzilla Appears
  24. Balashevo
  25. Godzilla Devastates Yurakucho
  26. The Guidance Strategy Begins
  27. Deserted Streets
  28. The Life of the Town
  29. Godzilla and the Magnetic Substance
  30. The Super-X Mobilizes
  31. Nuclear Missile Launch
  32. The Missile Draws Near
  33. The Giant Beast Collapses
  34. Super High-Rise Rescue
  35. The Two who were Left Behind
  36. The Desire to Live
  37. Nuclear Resolution
  38. The Red Sky
  39. Thunder
  40. The Awakening of the Giant Beast I
  41. The Awakening of the Giant Beast II
  42. The Awakening of the Giant Beast III
  43. The Awakening of the Giant Beast IV
  44. Godzilla vs. the Super-X
  45. The Terror of Godzilla
  46. The Crimson City
  47. Godzilla Heads to Oshima
  48. Godzilla Arrives at Oshima
  49. Godzilla Falls into Mt. Mihara
  50. “Godzilla” Ending

Death Waltz Recording Company

View More


View More


View More

Limited Editions

View More

Vinyl Reissue

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences