Item added to your cart.

Various Artists
The Legacy - 30th Anniversary Box Set
Suburban Base Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
December 3, 2021


Chronicling 30 years in the game as pioneers, from their origins in early Rave through to Jungle, Drum & Bass and taking in their influence on the current and well deserved resurgence in all things Hardcore Continuum related kicking off in full effect these last few years. Pulling together remastered classics and remixes from producers veteran and new alike, the collection also boasts over two thirds of it's tracklist being unreleased and exclusive VIP versions. With the physical pressing run never to be repeated we suggest pushing it to +8 here to score a copy of this tomb of breakbeat history.

  1. 1 The Slammer (Remastered 1993 Original Version) Krome & Time 6:10
  2. 2 Further Our (Da Far Out Remix) (Remastered 1991 Original Version) Sonz Of A Loop Da Loop Era 5:32
  3. 3 Lonely (Unreleased '94 VIP) D'Cruze 4:28
  4. 4 The Dark Stranger (Serum VIP Refix) (Unreleased) Boogie Times Tribe 5:49

Track List

  1. A1. Krome & Time - The Slammer (Remastered 1993 Original Version)
  2. A2. Sonz Of A Loop Da Loop Era - Further Our (Da Far Out Remix) (Remastered 1991 Original Version)
  3. B1. D'Cruze - Lonely (Unreleased '94 VIP)
  4. B2. Boogie Times Tribe - The Dark Stranger (Serum VIP Refix) (Unreleased)
  5. C1. Johnny Jungle - Flammable (Dwarde & Tim Reaper Remix) (Unreleased)
  6. C2. Rachel Wallace - Tell Me Why (M&M Full Vocal Mix) (Remastered '92 Original)
  7. D1. Rap & Aston - Dark Jeopardy (DJ Massive '93 Remix) (Unreleased)
  8. D2. Undercover Agent & The Kriminal - World Mash Up (Mashed Up Mix - Unreleased '95 VIP)
  9. E1. Kromozone AKA Krome & Time - The Rush (Sub Bass Mix) (Remastered 1991 Original Version)
  10. E2. The Noise Of Art - The Legacy (Gonna Be Alright Mix- Unreleased '94 VIP)
  11. F1. M&M feat. Rachel Wallace - I Feel This Way (The Beefed Up Mix) (Remastered 1992 Original Version)
  12. F2. M&M - Don't Stand In My Way (Remastered 1991 Original Version)
  13. G1. DJ Krome & Mr Time - Virtual Reality (Remastered 1993 Subplates Version)
  14. G2. Phuture Assassins - Roots 'n' Future (Reflections In Dub) (Remastered 1993 Original)
  15. H1. Remarc - In Da Hood (Unreleased 1996 Promo)
  16. H2. Pure AKA Swift & Zinc - Anything Test (Exclusive '95 VIP Dubplate Version)
  17. I1. DJ Hype - Shot In The Dark (Gunshot Mix) (Remastered 1993 Original)
  18. I2. DJ Dextrous & Rude Boy Keith AKA Da Kings Of The Jungle - Wicked (Remastered '94 Original)
  19. J1. Remarc - R.I.P. (Remarc Re-Remix) (Unreleased Dubplate)
  20. J2. Run Tings - Back Again (Austin Remix) (VIP Version Unreleased)
  21. K1. Q Bass - Deepa (Remixed By NRG) (The More NRG Unreleased '93 Exclusive)
  22. K2. D'Cruze - Bass Go Boom (D.O.P.E Remix) (Go Harder Version '93 Unreleased)
  23. L1. The Dream Team - Stamina (Increased Stamina Version) (Dub II Remix - Unreleased VIP)
  24. L2. Solution - What Can I Do (Doing It Version) (Unreleased '95 VIP)

Suburban Base Records

Drum&Bass / Hardcore / Jungle

View More


View More

Limited Editions

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences