Item added to your cart.

Robert Rental / Thomas Leer
The Bridge
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 11, 2021


Synth pioneers Thomas Leer and Robert Rental managed just a single collaborative effort, but their 1979 LP The Bridge became an early avant-garde touchstone anyways. Originally released by Throbbing Gristle’s Industrial Records, it’s easy to see why Bridge was claimed as a key include for groups like Art of Noise, Propaganda, and ABC. The primitive grooves of tracks like ‘Day Breaks, Night Heals’ definitely set the stage for synth-pop’s sequenced takeover. This vinyl reissue (the first since its initial release) is out on Mute in tandem with the London premiere of the ‘From The Port To The Bridge’ exhibition, which shares more of the story behind this crucial piece of electronic music history.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Attack Decay 3:45 Buy
  2. 2 Monochrome Days 4:02 Buy

    Monochrome Days

  3. 3 Day Breaks, Night Heals 4:03 Buy

    Day Breaks, Night Heals

  4. 4 Connotations 4:05 Buy
  5. 5 Fade Away 6:25 Buy
  6. 6 Interferon 7:58 Buy
  7. 7 Six A.M. 3:12 Buy
  8. 8 The Hard Way In and the Easy Way Out 4:44 Buy

    The Hard Way In and the Easy Way Out

  9. 9 Perpetual 5:05 Buy

Track List

  1. Attack Decay
  2. Monochrome Days
  3. Day Breaks, Night Heals
  4. Connotations
  5. Fade Away
  6. Interferon
  7. Six A.M.
  8. The Hard Way In and the Easy Way Out

Robert Rental / Thomas Leer


View More

Alternative / Indie / Post-rock

View More

Minimal Wave, Post-punk and EBM

View More


View More

Limited Editions

View More

Vinyl Reissue

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences