Item added to your cart.

Horsey ft. King Krule
Catalogue Number
Release Date
December 17, 2021


“Seahorse” marks the first piece of new original material from King Krule since his highly praised 2020 album “Man Alive”, which featured Horsey’s own George Bass on drums, and saw Marshall earn plaudits across a vast array of media. The dark and brooding single carries that classic King Krule cadence. It sees Marshall combine his inimitable blend of anguished observation and nuanced social and metropolitan commentary, weaving and flexing twisted lyrics that speak of dark city tales and racist police through dramatic and surreal melancholy instrumentation. “Seahorse” is a distinctly different offering from Horsey. Harking back to collaborations between Marshall and band’s Jacob Read (Jerkcurb), the track has an early King Krule inflection but simultaneously is distinctly Horsey. The track sees the band pare down their unique blend of oddball pop and absurdist theatricality, ebbing and flowing between hazy, lo-fi noir jazz tinted keys, restrained guitars and slowly escalating drums and bass. As with each of their singles to-date, “Seahorse” is a testament to the band’s ability to thrust themselves into new musical territory whilst continuing to beguile listeners with each release.

Track List

A1 - Seahorse (feat. King Krule)
B1 - Seahorse (instrumental)

Alternative / Indie / Post-rock

View More

Limited Editions

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences