Item added to your cart.

Various Artists
Wounds of Love: Khmer Oldies, Vol. 2
Death Is Not The End
Catalogue Number
Release Date
December 3, 2021

Pre-order Information

Please note that pre-order release dates are estimates based on the latest information we have from our suppliers. Changes or delays are possible.

Press Release

A second volume of late 50s and early 60s Cambodian slow rock, pop and R&B tracks - following the first volume's featuring as compilation of the week on Lauren Laverne's BBC 6Music show.

From the late 1950s onwards a music scene developed around Cambodia's capital Phnom Penh, inspired by the prevalence of imported rock & pop records arriving in the country from US & UK and also chanson and bolero records from France & Latin America. This collection documents some of these early home-grown slow rock, pop & rnb 45 recordings from the early 60s, prior to the further embrace of US psych & garage rock-orientated sounds in the mid 60s and into the Vietnam war era.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Lone River Chhun Vanna 2:59
  2. 2 Missing Couple Sieng Dy 2:55
  3. 3 Night to Meet Face to Face Sinn Sisamouth & Keo Setha 3:09
  4. 4 Looking at the Moon Im Song Soem & Huoy Meas 2:30
  5. 5 Love Hard Mao Sareth 4:02
  6. 6 Word of Promise Chin Sakon & Chhun Vanna 4:59
  7. 7 Sekong Night Huoy Meas 2:43
  8. 8 I've Had My Heart Broken Ros Serey Sothea 3:43
  9. 9 Rose Garden Chhun Vanna & Im Song Soem 2:32
  10. 10 The Night Is Soft Sinn Sisamouth & Mao Sareth 3:00
  11. 11 Night at the Seaside Pen Ran 2:55
  12. 12 Market Break Rina & Chea Savoeun 4:05
  13. 13 The Letter Sent to You Sinn Sisamouth 2:50
  14. 14 Ivory River In Yeng 4:50

Death Is Not The End

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences