Item added to your cart.

Lucy Gooch
Rushing EP (Expanded Edition)
Fire Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
January 21, 2022


Bristol based vocalist and musician Lucy Gooch follows her recent first release for Fire Records with Rushing. A reissue of an earlier EP here expanded with a new track Orthione, providing 22 minutes of sublime material to sooth many a wary mind. Drawing on a looped and layered vocal approach that brings to mind the most meditative work of Reich or Glass perhaps, but through a contemporary dream pop lense, carried by clouds of downy synth chroma that recalls Laurie Spiegel or the early work of current master Daniel Lopatin.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 My Lights Kiss Your Thoughts Every Moment 2:16 Buy

    My Lights Kiss Your Thoughts Every Moment

  2. 2 Rushing 3:20 Buy
  3. 3 Stalagmites & Helictites 2:55 Buy

    Stalagmites & Helictites

  4. 4 Sun 5:12 Buy
  5. 5 There Is a Space in Between 5:06 Buy

    There Is a Space in Between

  6. 6 Orthione 4:17 Buy

Track List

  1. My Lights Kiss Your Thoughts Every Moment
  2. Rushing
  3. Stalagmites & Helicitites
  4. Sun
  5. There is a Space In Between
  6. Orthione

Fire Records

View More

Ambient and Modern Classical

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences