Item added to your cart.

Arthur Russell
Iowa Dream
Rough Trade
Catalogue Number
Release Date
November 26, 2021


Paired with Rough Trade’s reissue of 1986’s World of Echo, the posthumously released Iowa Dream collects some of the late Arthur Russell’s folk music. Although the native Iowan is most known for the work he conducted in New York, most of Iowa Dream was written during his time in Northern California in the early 70’s. The long-awaited ‘You Did It Yourself’ bears some dance influence in its Laurel Canyon-esque shuffle, while the loose-limbed title track takes a stab at early American psych rock. In between those extremes lies plenty of plainspoken beauty.

Show All Tracks 19

Track List

  1. Wonder Boy
  2. I Never Get Lonesome
  3. Everybody Everybody
  4. You Did It Yourself
  5. Come To Life
  6. Iowa Dream
  7. Words Of Love
  8. I Still Love You
  9. You Are My Love
  10. Barefoot In New York
  11. Just Regular People
  12. I Wish I Had A Brother
  13. Felt
  14. The Dogs Outside Are Barking
  15. Sharper Eyes
  16. Follow You
  17. List Of Boys
  18. I Kissed The Girl From Outer Space
  19. In Love With You For The Last Time

Arthur Russell

View More

Rough Trade

View More

Alternative / Indie / Post-rock

View More


View More

Vinyl Reissue

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences