Item added to your cart.

Catalogue Number
Release Date
November 26, 2021


Press Release

Originally launched in 1996 his Monobox sound spanned a trio of EPs on his own M-Plant label, culminating in more releases including the 'Molecule' album (in 2003) for French label Logistic, which later spawned a series of remixes including those of Ricardo Villalobos and Matthew Dear. A brief return came in 2014 as part of M-Plant's 20th anniversary celebrations, which saw the release of a new Monobox 12", 'Film / Rectangle'. Speaking to RBMA that year for one of their Fireside Chat interviews, Robert said: "Monobox was an alien project. I read this book when I was probably around 13 or 14. It was this ominous black box that came from some other universe, and it was just sort of hovering over the planet, over a cornfield somewhere."

In Robert's mind the idea for the new EP and album is that this vessel has been lying dormant for 40 or 50 years and is now beginning to rise up again, or regenerate. Robert's approach to Monobox was to create techno minimalism, but from an alien futuristic perspective. Returning to the moniker, his forthcoming EP and album encapsulates this raw, bristling and sci-fi tinged techno sound.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Rise 6:06 Buy
  2. 2 Blackwater Canal 6:32 Buy

    Blackwater Canal

  3. 3 Wargames 7:15 Buy
  4. 4 Angel City 6:06 Buy
  5. 5 Exoplanet 9:07 Buy
  6. 6 Drydock 6:34 Buy
  7. 7 Regenerate 6:02 Buy

Track List

  1. A1. Rise
  2. A2. Blackwater Canal
  3. B1. Wargames
  4. B2. Angel City
  5. C. Exoplanet
  6. D1. Drydock
  7. D2. Regenerat



View More

Dancefloor and Techno

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences