Item added to your cart.

INVADA Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
November 26, 2021

Instant WAV / FLAC download with all Vinyl / CD purchases.


Press Release

Underground coldwave duo The KVB are back with their most potent and immediate record yet. Produced and mixed by Andy Savours (Black Country New Road, My Bloody Valentine, The Horrors) ‘Unity’ represents an exciting development in the band’s sonic journey. Across the album's ten songs, The KVB masterfully pull together their trademark components; radiant guitars, textural synths and an ear for a moody, brooding melody all presented here with with a renewed dynamism. Throughout the album lyrical themes combine double meanings and a sleight of hand is present; Le Corbousier’s brutalist ‘Unité d’habitation’ informs the title track and via the French-to-English translation ‘Unité' becomes ‘Unity’ - a rallying cry to totality on the dancefloor. ‘Unbound’ is informed by the classic shoegaze stylings of Slowdive and Ride but also late-modern poet Keston Sutherland and the idea of recreating a special moment lost to the past .

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Sunrise Over Concrete 2:06 Buy

    Sunrise Over Concrete

  2. 2 Unite 3:24 Buy
  3. 3 Unbound 3:15 Buy
  4. 4 Future 3:35 Buy
  5. 5 Blind 5:35 Buy
  6. 6 Ideal Living 4:30 Buy
  7. 7 World On Fire 2:54 Buy
  8. 8 Structural Index 4:48 Buy

    Structural Index

  9. 9 Lumens 3:40 Buy
  10. 10 Omni 4:59 Buy

Track List

  1. Sunrise Over Concrete
  2. Unité
  3. Unbound
  4. Future
  5. Blind
  6. Ideal Living
  7. World Of Fire
  8. Structural Index
  9. Lumens
  10. Omni
  11. Two
  12. Three
  13. Another


View More

INVADA Records

View More

Alternative / Indie / Post-rock

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences