Item added to your cart.

Ed Banger Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 22, 2021

Pre-order Information

Please note that pre-order release dates are estimates based on the latest information we have from our suppliers. Changes or delays are possible.


Along with Daft Punk, Alan Braxe and Fred Falke, French house music would not have become the globe-dominating prospect it is today without Motorbass. The duo’s first and only album, 1996’s Pansoul, has all of the hallmarks of the genre, pushed towards off-kilter dancefloor perfection long before the characteristics had been solidified. The likes of ‘Ezio’ and ‘Flying Fingers’ are as airy as they are adamantly ground-pounding around the 4/4 fashion. Rhythms back-step and stutter with crackling frenetic energy, while expertly lifted samples vamp and writhe, sounding like one of the most skilled DJ sets you’re likely to hear on disc.

  1. 1 Fabulous 1:30
  2. 2 Ezio 1:28
  3. 3 Flying Fingers 1:30
  4. 4 Les Ondes 1:30
  5. 5 Neptune 1:30
  6. 6 Wan Dence 1:30
  7. 7 Genius 1:30
  8. 8 Pariscyde 1:30
  9. 9 Bad Vibes (D Mix) 1:30
  10. 10 Off 0:56

Track List

1 Fabulous
2 Ezio
3 Flying Fingers
4 Les Ondes
5 Neptune
6 Wan Dence
7 Genius
8 Pariscyde
9 Bad Vibes (D Mix)
10 Off

Ed Banger Records

View More


Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences