Item added to your cart.

Lemodie (15th Anniversary Edition)
Lapsus Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 8, 2021


Christopher Scott Leary's work returns to Lapsus Records’ Perennial series with another of his classic Ochre albums. There’s a remarkable bridge between his 2004 LP A Midsummer Nice Dream and 2006’s Lemodie, such that you’d barely believe the same artist made the two. Acid-inflected bass and tireless breaks are swapped for pastoral tones; infectiously danceable, of course, and yet also imbued with a classical and folk sensibility, as if Leary was attempting to render the topographical image of the record sleeve in sonic form, matching sweeping romantic strings with bountiful ambient techno.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 111 7:46 Buy
  2. 2 Beneath Fleeting Visions 6:05 Buy

    Beneath Fleeting Visions

  3. 3 Sosacharo 6:41 Buy
  4. 4 Infotain Me 6:11 Buy
  5. 5 Anomie 5:49 Buy
  6. 6 Open Top 5:01 Buy
  7. 7 Lifewish 4:05 Buy
  8. 8 Oneirist 2:09 Buy
  9. 9 Bluebottles 7:57 Buy
  10. 10 Vegas 6:07 Buy
Show All Tracks 17

Vinyl Track List

  1. A1. 111
  2. A2. Beneath Fleeting Visions
  3. A3. Sosacharo
  4. B1. Infotain Me
  5. B2. Anomie
  6. B3. Open Top
  7. B4. Lifewish
  8. C1. Oneirist
  9. C2. Bluebottles
  10. C3. Vegas
  11. C4. Sylph
  12. D1. Copacetia
  13. D2. Kuka
  14. D3. Karoshi
  15. D4. Secret Track

*Does not contain 'Dendroid' & 'The Everywhere Air' available digitally


Lapsus Records

View More

Electro and Acid

View More

Limited Editions

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences