Item added to your cart.

Jayson Wynters
The Affect Heuristic
Delsin Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 24, 2021


Press Release

Delsin welcomes Jayson Wynters into the fold for a four-track EP that embodies techno as a vibrant, expressive artform with the ability to uplift. On The Affect Heuristic, Wynters strides forth with an electrifying machine language, calling to mind the feverish, psychedelic tweaking and layering of visionaries like Dan Curtin and Lee Purkis (In Sync). Across four tracks, Wynters pivots between distinctly Motor City-indebted funk, springy electro-techno and vivid, immersive soundchasms. The artwork - a canny meld of bold geometry, bright colours and rough textures from Erosie and Erris Huigens (Graphic Surgery) - responds to the music in a wholly appropriate way.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Trace Minerals 7:42 Buy

    Trace Minerals

  2. 2 The Hunted 7:50 Buy
  3. 3 Crypto 6:55 Buy
  4. 4 Tehutis Law 9:18 Buy

Jayson Wynters

Delsin Records

View More

Electro and Acid

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences