Item added to your cart.

Third Man Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
August 27, 2021


Press Release

Boris boldly explores their own vision of heavy music, where words like "explosive" and "thunderous" barely do justice. Using overpowering soundscapes embellished with copious amounts of lighting and billow smoke, Boris has shared with audiences across the planet an experience for all five senses in their concerts, earning legions of zealous fans along the way. Furiously recorded in the early days of the covid-19 pandemic and surprise-released in July 2020, NO was met with immediate and widespread praise. Meant to serve as a mirror that redirects the negativity of the global lockdown to something more positive, the content on NO can be characterised as “extreme healing music”. Musically, it draws from influential noise-heavy hardcore group Gudon, even including a cover of their song “Fundamental Error”. NO is a classic hardcore thrash record and is one of the band’s strongest efforts from start to finish.

  1. 1 Genesis 2:00
  2. 2 Anti-Gone 2:00
  3. 3 Non Blood Lore 2:00
  4. 4 Temple of Hatred 2:00
  5. 5 Zerkalo 2:00
  6. 6 HxCxHxC -Perforation Line- 2:00
  7. 7 Kikinoue 2:00
  8. 8 Lust 2:00
  9. 9 Fundamental Error 2:00
  10. 10 Loveless 2:00
  11. 11 Interlude 2:00

Track List

  1. Genesis
  2. Anti-Gone
  3. Non Blood Lore
  4. Temple of Hatred
  5. Zerkalo
  6. HxCxHxC -Perforation Line-
  7. Kikinoue
  8. Lust
  9. Fundamental Error
  10. Loveless
  11. Sunk In Reverie
  12. Interlude


View More

Third Man Records

View More

Drone and Metal

View More

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences