Item added to your cart.

Trompe Le Monde (Limited 30th Anniversary Green Vinyl Edition)
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 23, 1991


What’s the best Pixies album? Out of their original run of four stellar albums, there’s a case to be made for each — but it’s agreed that 1991’s Trompe Le Monde is their most aggressively confident and adventurous. Black Francis’ UFO obsession fully creeps into the likes of ‘Planet of Sound’, and the group’s surreal lyricism reaches a kind of space rock opera-meets-power pop coda with the likes of ‘Palace of the Brine’ and ‘Letter to Memphis’.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Trompe le Monde 1:47 Buy

    Trompe le Monde

  2. 2 Planet of Sound 2:06 Buy

    Planet of Sound

  3. 3 Alec Eiffel 2:50 Buy
  4. 4 The Sad Punk 2:59 Buy
  5. 5 Head On 2:14 Buy
  6. 6 U-Mass 3:00 Buy
  7. 7 Palace of the Brine 1:34 Buy

    Palace of the Brine

  8. 8 Letter to Memphis 2:40 Buy

    Letter to Memphis

  9. 9 Bird Dream of the Olympus Mons 2:48 Buy

    Bird Dream of the Olympus Mons

  10. 10 Space (I Believe In) 4:18 Buy

    Space (I Believe In)

  11. 11 Subbacultcha 2:09 Buy
  12. 12 Distance Equals Rate Times Time 1:24 Buy

    Distance Equals Rate Times Time

  13. 13 Lovely Day 2:05 Buy
  14. 14 Motorway to Roswell 4:43 Buy

    Motorway to Roswell

  15. 15 The Navajo Know 2:19 Buy

    The Navajo Know

Track List

  1. OneTrompe Le Monde
  2. Planet Of Sound
  3. Alec Eiffel
  4. The Sad Punk
  5. Head On
  6. U-Mass
  7. Palace Of The Brine
  8. Letter To Memphis
  9. Bird Dream Of The Olympus Mons
  10. Space (I Believe In)
  11. Subbacultcha
  12. Distance Equals Rate Times Time
  13. Lovely Day
  14. Motorway To Roswell
  15. The Navajo Know


View More


View More

Alternative / Indie / Post-rock

View More

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences