Item added to your cart.

Always Inside Your Head
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 22, 2021

Instant download of the following tracks with all pre-orders:

  • 'Hidden by Horizons'
  • 'Mouth of God'
  • 'Coming Into Being and Passing Away'

Full release delivered on release date: 10.22.21

Pre-order Information

Please note that pre-order release dates are estimates based on the latest information we have from our suppliers. Changes or delays are possible.

Greco-Roman presents Always Inside Your Head, the first full-length release since 2016 by the gifted and ever-intriguing British artist Lone. Having made his name with incredibly warm and nostalgic interpretations of many various strands of UK electronica, Always Inside Your Head sees Lone working with vocalist Morgane Diet rather than sample manipulation for the first time in his discography.

Citing My Bloody Valentine and Cocteau Twins as major influences during the time in which the record was written, the stoned fuzziness of the former and the celestial vocal treatment of the latter are here in bundles. The overriding sound which shines through however, is the woozy, post-rave indebted elixir which Lone has carved out for himself.

There’s euphoric Bukem jungle on the opener ‘Hidden by Horizons’ and blissed-out breakbeat in ‘Realise’, followed up with the Campfire Headphase-leaning hip hop of ‘Echo Paths’. Within these first three tracks it’s clear that his sound has levelled up with the addition of a vocalist, combined with an altogether more round and sheened sound aesthetic.

A particular highlight comes in the form of the lush balearic chug of ‘Inlove2’, a super deep slo-house roller made that much sweeter with Lone’s trademark lathering of dreamy melodic elements. ‘Akoya’ comes across like a lighter spin on an inspired dBridge & Instra:Mental collab, and there’s club-primed rolling numbers in the second half falling closer to his previous output on ‘Mouth of God’ and ‘Tree for Tree’.

For existing fans this is buy on sight in the purest sense of the term that won't disappoint, we expect that he’ll garner many fresh new listeners with his most stunningly ambitious record to date.

Written, performed, produced and mixed by Matt Cutler in The Attic, Nottingham, UK
Vocals throughout courtesy of Morgane Diet
Mastered by Matt Colton
Artwork by Kenneth Vanoverbeke and Rich Robinson

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Hidden by Horizons 4:37 Buy

    Hidden by Horizons

  2. 2 Realise 5:07
  3. 3 Echo Paths 5:12
  4. 4 Visited by Astronauts 1:53
  5. 5 Inlove2 7:04
  6. 6 Mouth of God 4:52 Buy
  7. 7 Akoya 4:55
  8. 8 Tree for Tree 6:38
  9. 9 Undaunted 6:17
  10. 10 Coming Into Being and Passing Away 6:16 Buy

    Coming Into Being and Passing Away


View More


View More

Limited Editions

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences