Item added to your cart.

LUMP feat. Laura Marling & Mike Lindsay
Chrysalis Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
July 30, 2021


'Animal’ was a word Laura Marling threw into a lyric simply to meet a rhythm. But it seemed to capture the mood of the new record, and of LUMP as a whole. “There’s a little bit of a theme of hedonism on the album, of desires running wild,” she says. “And also it fed into the idea we had from the start of thinking of LUMP as a kind of representation of instincts, and the world turned upside down.” It is something childlike and grotesque and filled with possibility, they say. “We created LUMP as a sort of persona and an idea and a creature,” says Mike Lindsay. “Through LUMP we find our inner animal, and through that animal we travel into a parallel universe.”

LUMP is the product of Brit Award-winning Laura Marling and Mercury Prize-winning Mike Lindsay. LUMP's second album 'Animal' will be released on 30th July 2021 on Chrysalis Records & Partisan Records.

Track List

  1. Bloom At Night
  2. Gamma Ray 05:26
  3. Climb Every Wall 04:37
  4. Animal 04:37
  5. Red Snakes
  6. Hair On The Pillow
  7. Paradise
  8. We Cannot Resist 04:45
  9. Oberon
  10. Phantom Limb

Chrysalis Records

Alternative / Indie / Post-rock

View More

Limited Editions

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences