Item added to your cart.

The Loss of Wilderness
Catalogue Number
Release Date
August 27, 2021
  • Vinyl 1×LP, Limited Coloured


    Coke bottle clear vinyl

    Read More


    • Download card

    This item is not in stock, but is available from our suppliers. Estimated shipping in 14 days.

    Stock on order, expected soon.

Currently, there is a bleak outlook on global ecology. With glaciers melting at an alarming rate and wildfires decimating over 6 million acres of forest each year, it is clear; we as a species are running out of time to rectify our planet's destructive direction. Italian ambient duo ILUITEQ has composed their second album, aptly titled The Loss of Wilderness, echoing our current ecological situation's sentiment. By way of meticulously crafted subterranean ambient utilizing guitars, piano, and a myriad of synthesis techniques, the duo of Sergio Calzoni and Andrea Bellucci create arcadian movements in memory of landscapes destroyed by humanity's negligence. A strong yet bucolic statement from one of the newest additions to the n5MD roster

Digital Track List

  1. 1 A Sylvan Elegy 6:55 Buy

    A Sylvan Elegy

  2. 2 The Loss of Wilderness 5:57 Buy

    The Loss of Wilderness

  3. 3 The Remains of a Fragile Landscape 6:34 Buy

    The Remains of a Fragile Landscape

  4. 4 Ocean Ghosts 5:52 Buy
  5. 5 Glacier Ice Falling Into the Sea 5:08 Buy

    Glacier Ice Falling Into the Sea

  6. 6 A Possible Tomorrow 6:31 Buy

    A Possible Tomorrow

  7. 7 Earth Melting in New Shapes 4:41 Buy

    Earth Melting in New Shapes

  8. 8 Memories Relived 6:54 Buy

    Memories Relived


View More

Limited Editions

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences