Item added to your cart.

Bureau B
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 8, 2021


Bureau B are doing the legendary Faust proud with 1971-1974, their limited 7xLP + 2x7 / 8xCD Boxset, a well earned celebration of 50 years of innovation, inspiration and infamy (Love it or hate it, they even cemented the name of the genre they would become a heavyweight player in, see LP4 Track 1) A complete compendium for new acolytes looking to dive head first into the groups groundbreaking early years or ardent completists seeking out a go to volume containing everything in one place: the boxset provides the first virtually complete collection of their works from the years 1971-1974. In either case the holy grail here is the legendary 'Munich Album', Punkt, which Faust recorded at Giorgio Moroder's Musicland Studios in 1974. For reasons left unknown the LP has never been released before, until now. Alongside this unearthed find we have their well known and influential albums: Faust, So Far, The Faust Tapes, Faust IV and Momentaufnahme I & 11 (both volumes here including unreleased studio tracks) Lastly, two 7"s (Compiled on Disc 8 in the cd boxset) round off the release, the first a demo recording sent to Polydor in 1971, which surprisingly earned them a contract with the label. And the other a rerelease of So Far, the first single for them, originally issued in 1972.

Track List

LP1/CD1 Faust

A1) Why Don't You Eat Carrots?
A2) Meadow Meal
B1) Miss Fortune

LP2/CD2 So Far

A1) It's A Rainy Day Sunshine Girl
A2) On The Way To Abamäe
A3) No Harm
B1) So Far
B2) Mamie Is Blue
B3) I've Got My Car And MyTV
B4) Picnic On A Frozen River
B5) Me Lack Space…
B6) …In The Spirit

LP3/CD3 The Faust Tapes

A1) Several Hands On Our Piano
A2) Don't!
A3) Flashback Caruso
A4) Voices And Trumpet And All
A5) J'ai Mal Aux Dents
A6)Beim nächsten Ton ist es…
A7) Two Drums, Bass, Organ
A8) Dr. Schwitters Intro
A9) Several Hands On Our Piano (Continued)
A10) Beam Me Up, Scotty
A11) Elerimomuvid
A12) Dr. Schwitters (Continued)
A13) Have A Good Time, Everybody
A14) Above And Under Our Piano
B1) Hermanns Lament
B2) Donnerwetter
B3) Was ist hier los?
B4) Rudolf der Pianist
B5) Ricochets
B6) I've Heard That One Before
B7) Watch Your Step
B8) Under Our Piano Again
B9) Fluid Chorus
B10) Stretch Out TimeB
B11) Der Baum
B12) Chère Chambre

LP4/CD4 Faust IV

A1) Krautrock
A2) The Sad Skinhead
A3) Jennifer
B1) Just A Second / Picnic On A Frozen River,Deuxième Tableau
B2) Giggy Smile
B3) Läuft… Heisst das, es läuft oder es kommt bald?… Läuft!
B4) It's A Bit Of A Pain

LP5/CD5 Punkt

A1) Morning Land
A2) Crapolino
A3) Knochentanz
B1) Fernlicht
B2) Juggernaut
B3) Schön Rund
B4) Prends Ton Temps

LP6/CD6 Momentaufnahme I

A1) Naja
A2) Flaflas
A3) Es Ist Wieder Da
A4) Mechanika
A5) Weird Sounds Sound Bizarre
A6) Karotten
A7) RéMaj7
A8) Fin De Face
B1) Vorsatz
B2) Acouphènes
B3) Interlude 18. Juni
B4) Dadalibal
B5) Bonne Soupe Au Fromage
B6) Rückwärts durch die Drehtür

LP7/CD7 Momentaufnahme II

A1) Danach
A2) Gegensprechanlage
A3) Lampe an, Tür zu, Leute rein!
A4) Purzelbaum mit Anschubsen
A5) Tête-à-Tête im Schredder
A6) Dampf
A7) Testbildhauer
A8) I am... an Artist
B1) Wir wollen mehr Volumen kriegen
B2) Arrampicarsi Sul Vesuvio
B3) …und alles durcheinander
B4) The Fear Of Missing Out
B5) Ma Trompette
B6) As-tu Vu Mon Ombre?

7 “Single 1 /CD8

A1) Lieber Herr Deutschland
B1) Baby

7” Single 2 /CD8

A1) So Far (Single Version)
B1) It's A Bit Of A


Bureau B

View More


View More


View More

Vinyl Reissue

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences