Item added to your cart.

Steve Summers
Generation Loss
Catalogue Number
Release Date
July 9, 2021

Pre-order Information

Please note that pre-order release dates are estimates based on the latest information we have from our suppliers. Changes or delays are possible.

Steve Summers delivers his long anticipated debut double lp for L.I.E.S. Stepping up with 13 tracks, Summers goes across the board exploring all ends of the long lineage of Chicago House music. As a member of Mutant Beat Dance with Traxx and Beau Wanzer or under his Rhythm Based Lovers alias Summers has always managed to tread the line between classic Chicago styles and modern psychedelic Jakbeat floor beaters. On the aptly titled "Generation Loss" we get the the full spectrum; from the old school 80s acid of "Who Knows" to the long form lysergic blackhole of "Boxed In" or the dx funk of "Unknown Origin" Summers cements his signature style which he has refined over years throughout this LP.

  1. 1 Who Knows 1:30
  2. 2 90s 1:30
  3. 3 Computer Non Greta 1:30
  4. 4 Skin Of Your Teeth 1:30
  5. 5 A Creep Called Quentin 1:30
  6. 6 Bad Latch 1:30
  7. 7 After Hours 1:30
  8. 8 Boxed In 1:30
  9. 9 Loose Connections 1:30
  10. 10 Of Unknown Origin 1:30
  11. 11 The Types 1:30
  12. 12 Generation Loss 1:30
  13. 13 Unclubbable 1:30

Steve Summers


View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences