Item added to your cart.

Various Artists
Amapiano Now
Catalogue Number
Release Date
July 23, 2021


Coming from the clubs of South Africa, Amapiano Now is a compilation of captivating and pumping dance tracks cementing the skyrocketing rise of the country’s sensational amapiano scene. With help from Shannen SP and Joe Cotch, NTS present the full range of what amapiano has to offer, enlisting seasoned pioneers and underground innovators to drive the subtle yet undeniably energetic tracks found throughout. ‘Super Star’ features slow burning, bustling rhythms and glitched out beats, and Kamo Mphela provides steely vocals, ecstatic crashes, and amapiano’s signature heavy log drums on ‘Thula Thula’.

"An urgent and powerful map of Amapiano’s trajectory” The Face
"A snapshot of a dynamic style whose joyful spirit feels more necessary than ever.” Pitchfork
“NTS have hand-picked these incredible tracks capturing the scene to rival all scenes” DJ Mag (Compilation of the Month)
"Captures the hushed energy of the genre" The New York Times
"NTS has put together a compilation drawing together the best of the South African club sound igniting dancefloors around the world.” Dazed

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Super Star Caltonic SA feat. DJ Buckz and Thabz Le Madonga 4:54 Buy
  2. 2 Possible DBN Gogo, Musa Keys, Dinho and Lebza TheVillain feat. Optimist Music ZA and Makhanj 6:50 Buy
  3. 3 Sip Sip Alfa Kat, TidoSoul and AlfaKat 6:33 Buy
  4. 4 James Bond MachiinaSA 6:21 Buy
  5. 5 Shona Le Gaba Cannal feat. E_Clips Mzansi 8:05 Buy
  6. 6 Lockdown King Jazz 5:41 Buy
  7. 7 Power Station Teno Afrika 4:47 Buy
  8. 8 Mswapheni MaWhoo, DJ Obza and Bongo Beats 6:00 Buy
  9. 9 Thula Thula Kamo Mphela 6:29 Buy
  10. 10 Stuff Room Mr JazziQ and Mphow69 6:19 Buy
Show All Tracks 17

Track List

A1. Caltonic SA ft. DJ Buckz, Thabz Le Madonga — Super Star
A2. Alfa Kat & TidoSoul — Sip Sip
A3. DBN Gogo & Musa Keys, Dinho & Lebza TheVillain (ft Optimist, Makhanj & Vine Musiq)
B1. MaWhoo ft. DJ Obza & Bongo Beats — Mswapheni
B2. Teno Afrika — Power Station
B3. MachiinaSA — James Bond
C1. Vigro Deep — Groove
C2. Mr JazziQ & Mphow69 — Stuff Room
C3. Kamo Mphela — Thula Thula
D1. King Jazz — Lockdown
D2. Gaba Cannal ft. E_Clips Mzansi — Shona Le
D3. Vusinator — It’s Never Too Late


View More


View More

Kuduro, Cumbia, Gqom and Hybrid

View More


Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences