El artículo se ha añadido a la cesta

Finalizar compra
Kelly Lee Owens
Inner Song Remix Series
Smalltown Supersound
Catalogue Number
Release Date
11 junio 2021

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl / Vinyl purchases.


Smalltown Supersound presents part one of a two part remix series of Kelly Lee Owens 2020 acclaimed second solo album Inner Song. Fresh off releasing her own excellent album on Hyperdub, Loraine James’ version distils Owens’ vocals into jukey micro portions over a stepping house hybrid take on ‘Wake Up’. Breaka follows in the form of his recent outings with his concoction of ‘Re-Wild’ featuring throwback UK rave vibes and chunky breaks, with Owens’ vocals elevating it into a panoramic, mid-tempo banger. Longtime NTS resident, multi-disciplinary artist and member of Curl alongside Brother May and Mica Levi - Coby Sey closes Part 1 morphing ‘Corner Of My Sky’ back into wickedly trippy, percussive 2-step.

With part one taking a more esoteric route, part two is calibrated firmly towards the dancefloor. Sheffield upstart Haider takes ‘Jeanette’ for a ride on the amens, packed full of screwface edits and a crushing bassline. Elkka, fresh off her excellent EP on Technicolour, reinterprets ‘On’ into rolling melodic techno, glistening with colourful, trancey melodies. Steel City Dance Discs producer Yazzus reinvents ‘LINE’ as a discordant slice of hyper-breaks, before Trailblazing Australian artist Roza Terenzi rounds out the record with her own vaporous tech-house version of ‘Night’.

Lista de pistas digitales

  1. 1 Re-Wild (Breaka Remix) 5:16 Comprar
  2. 2 Wake-Up (Loraine James Remix) 3:27 Comprar

    Wake-Up (Loraine James Remix)

  3. 3 On (Elkka Remix) 8:35 Comprar
  4. 4 Night (Roza Terenzi) 6:07 Comprar
  5. 5 L.I.N.E. (Yazzus Remix) 4:28 Comprar
  6. 6 Corner Of My Sky ft. John Cale (Coby Sey Remix) 8:45 Comprar

    Corner Of My Sky ft. John Cale (Coby Sey Remix)

  7. 7 Jeanette (Haider Remix) 5:15 Comprar

Part 1 Vinyl Track List

A1 Wake Up (Loraine James Remix)
A2 Re-Wild (Breaka Remix)
B1 Corner Of My Sky Ft John Cale (Coby Sey Remix)

Part 2 Vinyl Track List

A1 Jeanette (Haider remix)
A2 On (Elkka remix)
B1 L.I.N.E (Yazzus remix)
B2 Night (Roza Terenzi remix)

Kelly Lee Owens

Ver más

Kelly Lee Owens

Smalltown Supersound

Ver más


Dancefloor and Techno

Ver más
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Acepto cookies
Editar las preferencias de cookies