Item added to your cart.

DJ Seinfeld
Ninja Tune
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 3, 2021

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl / CD purchases.


Swedish musician and producer Armand Jakobsson aka DJ Seinfeld has always stood out from his peers. With a special place in the so-called ‘lo-fi house’ scene now developing into something beyond the no-nonsense dance music he pioneered. 2017’s Time Spent Away From U popped with the complex emotive quality of a true club shaker, and Jakobsson’s long-awaited second LP Mirrors shows that he’s an individual carrying that sensitivity in spades.

There’s no doubt that Mirrors is another straight-up belter of a dance record loaded with state-of-the-art 2-step and garage upgrades, but a glance at this track-listing suggests that Seinfeld’s been feeling a particular kind of rave melancholia recently. Far from being the jubilant declaration of its title, ice-cold synths and rainy urban stroll drum programming shake ‘She Loves Me’ into a Burial-esque revery of love lost despite the good times. The gentle hardcore stabs of ‘Walking With Ur Smile’ and the vapour trail textures of ‘These Things Will Come’ have their sights on better days to come, even as their snipped, Four Tet-like diva vocals offer cadences of joy in the now.

Mirrors is precisely the kind of self-reflexive dance record we need to hear in 2021; a striking reminder that brighter days are on the horizon.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 She Loves Me DJ Seinfeld and Stella Explorer 4:08 Buy
  2. 2 Walking With Ur Smile DJ Seinfeld 3:42 Buy

    Walking With Ur Smile

  3. 3 U Already Know DJ Seinfeld and Teira 4:12 Buy

    U Already Know

  4. 4 The Right Place (feat. Teira) DJ Seinfeld featuring Teira 4:32 Buy

    The Right Place (feat. Teira)

  5. 5 Home Calling DJ Seinfeld 2:19 Buy
  6. 6 These Things Will Come To Be DJ Seinfeld 4:56 Buy

    These Things Will Come To Be

  7. 7 Tell Me One More Time DJ Seinfeld 4:36 Buy

    Tell Me One More Time

  8. 8 Someday DJ Seinfeld 4:37 Buy
  9. 9 I Feel Better DJ Seinfeld 3:25 Buy
  10. 10 Song For The Lonely DJ Seinfeld 5:39 Buy

    Song For The Lonely

Track List

  1. She Loves Me
  2. Walking With Ur Smile
  3. U Already Know
  4. The Right Place (feat. Teira)
  5. Home Calling
  6. These Things Will Come To Be
  7. Tell Me One More Time
  8. Someday
  9. I Feel Better
  10. Song For The Lonely

DJ Seinfeld

View More

Ninja Tune

View More

Experimental House and Techno

View More


Limited Editions

View More

Album of the Week

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences