Item added to your cart.

Moon Duo
City Slang
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 17, 2021

Duly propelled by the success of their debut album Mazes, partners Ripley Johnson and Sanae Yamada used the momentum to craft another blinder of fuzzed out garage psychedelia. Having already hit a kind of perfect rock ‘n’ roll serendipity on their debut, the duo’s 2012 follow-up Circles doubles down on the mind-expansion vibes, tweaking guitars and keys for extra warm waviness and implementing drum machines here and there to lend recordings like ‘Sleepwalker’ a futuristic edge. The Velvet Underground drones are plentiful, and there’s even a touch of early 1990s Jesus and Mary Chain shoegaze in the likes of ‘Trials’.

  1. 1 Sleepwalker 4:55
  2. 2 I Can See 4:44
  3. 3 Circles 3:45
  4. 4 I Been Gone 4:10
  5. 5 Sparks 3:31
  6. 6 Dance Pt 3 4:28
  7. 7 Free Action 5:35
  8. 8 Trails 4:33
  9. 9 Rolling Out 8:14

Track List

A1. Sleepwalker
A2. I Can See
A3. Circles
A4. I Been Gone
A5. Sparks
B1. Dance Pt. 3
B2. Free Action
B3. Trails
B4. Rolling Out

Moon Duo

View More

Moon Duo

City Slang

View More

Limited Editions

Vinyl Reissue

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences