Item added to your cart.

Catalogue Number
Release Date
July 9, 2021


Agor — the Welsh word for ‘open’ — is certainly a heartfelt declaration of intent. North Wales via Glasgow enigma Koreless finally drops his debut LP after a decade of honing his craft across numerous EPs and remixes. The beating heart of Agor contains many thresholds; between the bass and 2-step territories of his previous work and a dramatic modern classical approach to composition-driven electronica.

The first of the album’s crossings begins with ‘Yonder’, a brief prelude to a journey beginning with vibrant ocean-spray pads and creaking flourishes of a cerebral sea voyage on a creaky rowboat. Our first sight of land comes with ‘Black Rainbow’, a club track that swaps euphoria for rising heat synths, tethered to a ghostly rhythm by an unfurling and ominously menacing arp cycle. The baroque feel of ‘White Picket Fence’ presents an uncanny, computerised operetta, our first sign of human life brought within hearing distance by a vocal flourish indebted to Steve Reich’s work played against a groundswell of digi-harpsichords and trilled bass sections. The terseness intensifies with ‘Shellshock’, a functional club construction on surface, rendered mysterious by a phantasm of four-to-the-floor propulsion.

Koreless creates a unique and entrancing sonic ecosystem over the course of Agor, a striking full-length statement from an artist who’s clearly undergone many soul-searching impasses to get here.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Yonder 1:41 Buy
  2. 2 Black Rainbow 4:32 Buy
  3. 3 Primes 0:59 Buy
  4. 4 White Picket Fence 2:58 Buy

    White Picket Fence

  5. 5 Act(s) 1:42 Buy
  6. 6 Joy Squad 4:31 Buy
  7. 7 Frozen 3:23 Buy
  8. 8 Shellshock 4:58 Buy
  9. 9 Hance 1:31 Buy
  10. 10 Strangers 5:45 Buy

Track List

  1. Yonder
  2. Black Rainbow
  3. Primes
  4. White Picket Fence
  5. Act(s)
  6. Joy Squad
  7. Frozen
  8. Shellshock
  9. Hance
  10. Stranger



View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More

Album of the Week

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences