Item added to your cart.

Various Artists
Pop Ambient 2001
Catalogue Number
Release Date
January 1, 2001


Years after its initial release, the inaugural release of Kompakt’s immensely influential and celebrated Pop Ambient series still holds all its vitality as a whistle stop tour of minimal techno’s dizzying multivalency. Lovingly laid out on this neat wee comp are tunes by the likes of Joachim Spieth, All and Mint, in addition to genre staples like Ulf Lohmann. Most vital of all is the series’ upstanding fearlessness, a trait evident from the word go.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 You Don't Fool Me Joachim Spieth 6:31 Buy

    You Don't Fool Me

  2. 2 Because 1 Ulf Lohmann 5:27 Buy
  3. 3 Alltag All 4:07 Buy
  4. 4 Repeater Dettinger 5:11 Buy
  5. 5 Men Of Many Sayings jörg Burger 4:36 Buy

    Men Of Many Sayings

  6. 6 All ( Remix ) Mint 5:32 Buy
  7. 7 Regensburg 1 Markus Guentner 7:38 Buy
  8. 8 Premiere World Reinhard Voigt 5:27 Buy

    Premiere World

  9. 9 Manana Gustavo Lamas 4:19 Buy
  10. 10 Pilot Markus Guentner 12:04 Buy


View More

Ambient and Modern Classical

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences