Item added to your cart.

Recordings 1980 - 1982
Minimal Wave
Catalogue Number
Release Date
July 30, 2021

Pre-order Information

Please note that pre-order release dates are estimates based on the latest information we have from our suppliers. Changes or delays are possible.

Minimal Wave is proud to present 'Recordings 1980-1982', a limited edition triple 7" box set by pioneering south Florida synth-punk band Futurisk, to honor their 40th anniversary. Founded by Jeremy Kolosine in 1978, Futurisk released only two vinyl 7" records before disbanding in 1984. Those records, along with their explosive live show, have since become the stuff of legend. The 'Recordings 1980-1982' box set includes three 7"s, an Army Now (1982) Flexi 5" x 7" postcard, and a 16-page full-color booklet featuring unpublished photographs of the band, the history of the band, and an interview with founder Jeremy Kolosine. The three 7"s are 'The Sound of Futurism 1980 / Army Now' which includes an unreleased track from the same session, the 'Player Piano' five-song 7" EP from 1982, and the 'Ocean Sound' 7", which has not been released in this format until now. All three 7"s are remastered, pressed on heavyweight 70-gram vinyl, and housed in heavy color printed matte sleeves featuring the band's original artwork. The box is case wrapped and depicts an early illustration of the band in a spot gloss black ink on matte white. Limited edition of 600 copies.

  1. 1 Army Now (7" 1: The Sound Of Futurism 1980/Army Now) 2:00
  2. 2 What We Have To Have 1:02
  3. 3 Live For Today 1:07
  4. 4 Poisin Ivy (7" 2: Player Piano EP) 1:08
  5. 5 Meteoright 2:00
  6. 6 Push Me Pull You (Part 2) 1:10
  7. 7 Lonely Streets 2:00
  8. 8 Split Second Decision 2:00
  9. 9 Lonely Streets (7" 3: Ocean Sound - 1982) 2:00
  10. 10 Meteoright 2:00
  11. 11 Army Now (Flexi Disc) 2:00


Minimal Wave

View More

Limited Editions

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences