Item added to your cart.

Indigo Sparke
Sacred Bones Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
February 19, 2021

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl / Vinyl / CD purchases.


Press Release

Australian artist Indigo Sparke has signed to Sacred Bones and announced a new release date for her debut album, echo, now due May 21st. To celebrate, she has shared a video for the album's latest single "Everything Everything."

Of the song, Sparke says "I wrote this song not long after coming back from a magical castle in Italy where a group of us had been making music and soaking in the golden honey days. I met a beautiful human Shahzad Ismaily who had discovered I also write poetry. One night around midnight he called across the castle and asked me to come over and speak some of my poetry over an instrumental track he had recorded. The only thing he asked me to do was to sing a line or so if I felt it. That song was dog bark echo. He invited me back to NYC and I was living in his empty spare room in Brooklyn briefly. I borrowed this little parlour guitar of his and completely fell in love. I just sat in that room for hours and days playing around and just laying next to the guitar looking at the ceiling thinking about life and death and the poetry of it all. How life and death will hold us up to light. How grief ripens inside us

all and we all decay and everything changes and flies away. I remember feeling this liberating sense of freedom and melancholic nostalgia. It was so hot and the wind almost blew through from a different dimension or plane. I guess the song came through from that place too. It just came out. I can almost still feel that time on my skin, or in my breath."

Indigo Sparke brings her deeply personal lived experiences to her music, highlighting the spaces between the polarity of softness and grit. Pulling from her experiences of addiction, of healing, of queerness, of heartbreak, of joy, of connection, of the softness and of the grit alchemizing it all into tenderness through her music, she conjures up a myriad of feelings that is undeniably potent.

echo was co-produced by Sparke, Big Thief's Adrianne Lenker and Andrew Sarlo.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Colourblind 3:54 Buy
  2. 2 Undone 3:49 Buy
  3. 3 Bad Dreams 3:25 Buy
  4. 4 Carnival 4:44 Buy
  5. 5 Dog Bark Echo 2:11 Buy
  6. 6 Golden Age 3:40 Buy
  7. 7 Wolf 4:05 Buy
  8. 8 Baby 3:14 Buy
  9. 9 Everything Everything 3:27 Buy

    Everything Everything

Track List

  1. Colourblind
  2. Undone
  3. Bad Dreams
  4. Carnival
  5. Dog Bark Echo
  6. Golden Age
  7. Wolf
  8. Baby
  9. Everything Everything

Indigo Sparke

Sacred Bones Records

View More

Alternative / Indie / Post-rock

View More

Limited Editions

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences