Item added to your basket.

Black Noise
Pantha Du Prince
Black Noise
Rough Trade
Catalogue Number
Release Date
February 2010

Rough Trade and techno is probably not the most obvious association, but Pantha Du Prince has broken the mould with this enchanting full-length debut for Geoff Travis' legendary imprint. Hendrik Webber has previously released achingly gorgeous minimal for Hamburg's Dial, here Black Noise sails on a similar melodic arc; all chiming with the lush micro-nuance of a Vilalobos/Luciano record. Bell-tones tingle, sensuous 4x4 beats tickle and synth washes strobe. For the indie kids, Noah Lennox (Animal Collective, Panda Bear) arrives on vocals while Tyler Pope ( !!!, LCD Soundsystem) lays down some organic bass moves.

Read More

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Lay In A Shimmer Pantha Du Prince 6:37 Buy
  2. 2 Abglanz Pantha Du Prince 6:04 Buy
  3. 3 The Splendour Pantha Du Prince 5:59 Buy
  4. 4 Stick To My Side Pantha Du Prince 7:51 Buy
  5. 5 A Nomad's Retreat Pantha Du Prince 6:41 Buy
  6. 6 Satellite Snyper Pantha Du Prince 5:28 Buy
  7. 7 Behind The Stars Pantha Du Prince 6:50 Buy
  8. 8 Bohemian Forest Pantha Du Prince 7:24 Buy
  9. 9 Welt Am Draht Pantha Du Prince 7:10 Buy
  10. 10 Im Bann Pantha Du Prince 3:26 Buy
  11. 11 Es Schneit Pantha Du Prince 6:45 Buy

Pantha Du Prince

Rough Trade

Electronic and Electronica

Alternative and Indie

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.