Item added to your cart.

Pure Phase
Fat Possum
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 11, 2021

Pre-order Information

Please note that pre-order release dates are estimates based on the latest information we have from our suppliers. Changes or delays are possible.


It’s no secret that Jason Pierce’s first album, Lazer Guided Melodies, is a dream pop classic — as are the rest of his entries under the Spiritualized moniker. But 1995’s Pure Phase feels somewhat overlooked as the groundbreaking record it truly is. Originally released as an album by Spiritualized Electric Mainline before Pierce shortly reverted the project’s name, Pure Phase is a characteristically expansive set of deeply psychedelic space rock/shoegaze full of meditative noise (‘Electric Phase’), as well as peerless orchestral drone-accompanied melodies (‘All Of My Tears’). As much as any Spiritualized release, Pure Phase feels like it has entire galaxies within.

  1. 1 Medication 0:30
  2. 2 The Slide Song 0:30
  3. 3 Electric Phase 0:30
  4. 4 All Of My Tears 0:30
  5. 5 These Blues 0:30
  6. 6 Let It Flow 0:30
  7. 7 Take Good Care Of It 0:30
  8. 8 Born, Never Asked 0:30
  9. 9 Electric Mainline 0:30
  10. 10 Lay Back In The Sun 0:30
  11. 11 Good Times 0:30
  12. 12 Pure Phase 0:30
  13. 13 Spread Your Wings 0:30
  14. 14 Feel Like Goin' Home 0:30


Fat Possum

Alternative / Indie / Post-rock

View More

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences