Item added to your cart.

Basic Rhythm
Electronic Labyrinth
Planet Mu
Catalogue Number
Release Date
May 14, 2021

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl purchases.


Planet Mu presents Electronic Labyrinth, the latest release from Anthoney J Hart under his Basic Rhythm alias. As the cover art depiction of St Fabians Tower (once home to pirate radio station RudeFM in the late nineties) suggests, Electronic Labyrinth is a piece very much embedded in the kaleidoscopic UK sounds of illicit airwave culture. Tracks like ‘Hayward Road’ pay tribute to the cross-pollination between many genres you would typically hear - stepping broken rhythms, detuned bass stabs underpinning a striding strings sample. Others like 'Acid Track' are more direct - squelching basslines, pads and carnival percussion steadily whipping up a storm.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Craft 6:45 Buy
  2. 2 Hayward Road 4:42 Buy
  3. 3 Acid Track 3:26 Buy
  4. 4 Larkin Around 5:33 Buy
  5. 5 Electronic Labyrinth 3:06 Buy

    Electronic Labyrinth

  6. 6 Techno 5:54 Buy
  7. 7 Palace Of The Peacock 5:23 Buy

    Palace Of The Peacock

  8. 8 The Secret Ladder 4:15 Buy

    The Secret Ladder

Track List

A1. Craft
A2. Hayward Road
A3. Acid Track
A4. Larkin Around
B1. Electronic Labyrinth
B2. Techno
B3. Palace Of The Peacock
B4. The Secret Ladder

Basic Rhythm

View More

Planet Mu

View More


View More

Experimental House and Techno

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences