Item added to your cart.

Display Artist
Yasuragi Land
Catalogue Number
Release Date
July 9, 2021

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl / CD purchases.


While Japanese producer Takahide Higuchi has been busily roaming the edgelands of what we may loosely term 'footwork' for a long time by now, Yasuragi Land marks his first visitation to Hyperdub — and naturally, it only has a tenuous sonic link to everything else he made in the wilds. Foodman’s wicked sensibility for finding never-before-heard consumer electronics timbres and textures is still proudly on display, but surprisingly, there’s little in the way of bass here. Rather, Foodman’s hyper-rhythmic high end recalls deconstructed acoustic jazz in spots like ‘Yasuragi’ and ‘Parking Area’, while ‘Ari Ari’ daubs his characteristic cartoonishness over a deep house canvas.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Omiyage 2:07 Buy
  2. 2 Yasuragi 2:52 Buy
  3. 3 Michi No Eki 2:17 Buy
  4. 4 Ari Ari 2:58 Buy
  5. 5 Shiboritate 2:41 Buy
  6. 6 Hoshikuzu Tenboudai 2:35 Buy

    Hoshikuzu Tenboudai

  7. 7 Shikaku No Sekai 4:31 Buy

    Shikaku No Sekai

  8. 8 Food Court 2:49 Buy
  9. 9 Gallery Cafe 3:09 Buy
  10. 10 Numachi 2:20 Buy
  11. 11 Parking Area 2:55 Buy
  12. 12 Iriguchi 1:46 Buy
  13. 13 Aji Fly 1:59 Buy
  14. 14 Sanbashi 2:15 Buy
  15. 15 Minsyuku 3:07 Buy

Track List

A1. Omiyage
A2. Yasuragi
A3. Michi No Eki ft Taigen Kawabe
A4. Ari Ari
A5. Shiboritate
A6. Hoshikuzu Tenboudai
A7. Shikaku No Sekai
B1. Food Court
B2. Gallery Café
B3. Numachi
B4. Parking Area
B5. Iriguchi
B6. Aji Fly
B7. Sanbashi ft Cotto Center
B8. Minsyuku



View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences