Item added to your cart.

Schneider Tm
The 8 Of Space
Editions Mego
Catalogue Number
Release Date
April 9, 2021

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl / CD purchases.


Challenging every preconception built around his staggering back catalogue of releases, Dirk Dresselhaus aka Schneider Tm channels a tentative conceptual space on his Editions Mego debut The 8 of Space; somewhere between Coil and Kraftwerk, with a touch of Bowie’s Berlin trilogy avant-pop informing its strikingly immediate songwriting. Billed as an ‘audio-movie’ based in a post-apocalyptic future of gleaming chrome and questionable technological developments, the LP careers from electrostatic drones and industrial assembly line rhythms to Iggy Pop's The Idiot era-channeling title track and the autotune-tech pop of ‘Oh Life’.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Light & Grace 4:27 Buy
  2. 2 The 8 of Space 3:59 Buy
  3. 3 Asymmetrische Kryptografie 7:46 Buy

    Asymmetrische Kryptografie

  4. 4 Oh Life 5:22 Buy
  5. 5 Spiral 4:22 Buy
  6. 6 iBot (With a Soul) 7:16 Buy

    iBot (With a Soul)

  7. 7 Lunar Eclipse 5:39 Buy
  8. 8 The Trip (Is the Goal) 5:19 Buy

    The Trip (Is the Goal)

Schneider Tm

Editions Mego

View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences