Item added to your cart.

Biophon Records (Norway)
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 26, 2021


Norwegian musician and producer Geir Jenssen, later known as a member of Bel Canto and the mastermind behind his Biosphere solo moniker, started his journey into the world of electronic music with E-Man. While his output from the early 1980s is enshrined in mystery, a unique innovator was well-formed with 1984’s E-Man. The synth-funk and house music influences are strong across unexpectedly sunny tunes like ‘The Difference’ and ‘De Du Da Da Di’, and a Kraftwerkian sense of machine-as-mood-instrument shines through on both parts of ‘The Upland’, while ‘Visjoiner’ has a distinctly post-punk driving force.

Pre-order Information

We endeavour to ensure pre-orders reach you on the official release date. The date indicated above is the nearest possible delivery date according to the distributor, and is therefore liable to change at any time in accordance with changes made by the distributor.

  1. 1 The Difference 1:00
  2. 2 De Du Da Da Di 1:00
  3. 3 The Upland Part 1 1:00
  4. 4 Visjoner 1:00
  5. 5 The Upland Part II 0:54
  6. 6 Great Nations 1:00
  7. 7 Hosono 1:00
  8. 8 Jeg Er Moderne 1:00
  9. 9 The Upland Part III 1:00
  10. 10 Nibsy The Newsboy 1:00
  11. 11 Heaven And Hell 1:00
  12. 12 The Mission 1:00
  13. 13 The Upland Part IV 1:00
  14. 14 De Du Da Da Di (Original) 1:00

Biophon Records (Norway)

View More


View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More

Minimal Wave, Post-punk and EBM

View More

Vinyl Reissue

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences