Item added to your cart.

Chris Carter
Electronic Ambient Remixes One
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 3, 2021

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl / CD purchases.


Originally released in 2000, Electronic Ambient Remixes One kicks off Chris Carter’s anthology series of vast instrumental cuts, lifted from a seemingly endless archive, each track a reminder of the producer’s centrality to ambient and avant-garde techno movements. Largely consisting of placid and vaguely terrifying reinventions of his 1980 cassette release The Space Between, as woozy as the tape onto which they were first recorded, these dark compositions have rarely been heard outside of gallery installations, music festivals and TV and radio. Experimental in nature and compelling as documents of Carter’s ever-expanding body of work, the most striking facet of Electronic Ambient Remixes One is Carter's willingness to alter the state of his own, 'completed' works.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Electrodub2 5:42 Buy
  2. 2 Interloop 5:53 Buy
  3. 3 Maybe 6:30 Buy
  4. 4 Snap 1:58 Buy
  5. 5 Beat 4:41 Buy
  6. 6 Outreach 5:25 Buy
  7. 7 Walkabout 2:50 Buy
  8. 8 Clouds 5:26 Buy
  9. 9 Poptone 5:32 Buy
  10. 10 Electrodub1 5:30 Buy
  11. 11 Slomo 7:43 Buy
  12. 12 Solidit 3:50 Buy
  13. 13 Falling 6:20 Buy
  14. 14 Reprise 2:32 Buy

Track List


A1 Electrodub2
A2 Interloop
A3 Maybe
B1 Snap
B2 Beat
B3 Outreach
B4 Walkabout
B5 Clouds
C1 Poptone
C2 Electrodub1
C3 Slomo
D1 Solidit
D2 Falling
D3 Reprise


1 Electrodub2
2 Interloop
3 Maybe
4 Snap
5 Beat
6 Outreach
7 Walkabout
8 Clouds
9 Poptone
10 Electrodub1
11 Slomo
12 Solidit
13 Falling
14 Reprise

  • Electronic Ambient Remixes One

Chris Carter

View More


View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More

Ambient and Modern Classical

View More


View More

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences