Item added to your cart.

Display Artist
Gruff Rhys
Seeking New Gods
Rough Trade
Catalogue Number
Release Date
May 21, 2021


Gruff’s back with another weird concept album! Not unlike his 2014 album American Interior, which loosely centred around the strange and factually dubious life of Welsh explorer John Evans, Seeking New Gods began as the biography of Mount Paektu, an active volcano in East Asia, and later developed into meditations on history and the infinite — as well as the transience of humanity and civilisation. That said, it’s stacked with the bright indie pop Rhys has been mastering since day one.

Digital Tracklist

Track List

  1. Mausoleum Of My Former Self
  2. Can’t Carry On
  3. Loan Your Loneliness
  4. Seeking New Gods
  5. Hiking In Lightning
  6. Holiest Of The Holy Of The Holy Men
  7. The Keep
  8. Everlasting Joy
  9. Distant Snowy Peaks
  • Seeking New Gods

Gruff Rhys

View More

Rough Trade

View More

Alternative / Indie / Post-rock

View More

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences