Item added to your cart.

Rare Pleasure
Stones Throw Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 4, 2021

Instant download of the following tracks with all FLAC, WAV, MP3 pre-orders:

  • 'Hope You're Doin' Better'
  • 'Slowdance'
  • 'Medium Rare'

Full release delivered on release date: 06.04.21

Press Release

Rare Pleasure is prolific LA-based musician and producer Mndsgn’s third full-length album for Stones Throw, following Body Wash (2016) and Yawn Zen (2014) This is Mndsgn’s first traditional studio album as compared to his repertoire of homemade beat records. Rare Pleasure is an appreciation of sharing life, inward reflection and the gift of joyful catharsis in the face of adversity. Album contributors include Kiefer, Swarvy, Fousheé, Carlos Niño and more. For fans of R&B, soundtrack/theme-music, psychedelia and jazz.

Artwork painted and designed by Mndsgn. For fans of Knxwledge, Flying Lotus, Thundercat, Mild High Club, Sofie, Helado Negro, Los Retros

Pre-order Information

We endeavour to ensure pre-orders reach you on the official release date. The date indicated above is the nearest possible delivery date according to the distributor, and is therefore liable to change at any time in accordance with changes made by the distributor.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Rare Pleasure I 0:45
  2. 2 Truth Interlude 1:08
  3. 3 3Hands / Divine Hand I 3:33
  4. 4 Hope You're Doin' Better 4:35 Buy

    Hope You're Doin' Better

  5. 5 Rare Pleasure II 2:02
  6. 6 Slowdance 5:15 Buy
  7. 7 Abundance 1:13
  8. 8 Masque 4:27
  9. 9 Rare Pleasure III 1:45
  10. 10 Medium Rare 5:29 Buy
  11. 11 Rare Pleasure IV 0:52
  12. 12 Colours Of The Sunset 2:15
  13. 13 Divine Hand II 3:53

Track List

A1. Rare Pleasure I
A2. Truth Interlude
A3. 3Hands / Divine Hand I
A4. Hope You’re Doin’ Better
A5. Rare Pleasure II
A6. Slowdance
B1. Abundance
B2. Masque
B3. Rare Pleasure III
B4. Medium Rare
B5. Rare Pleasure IV
B6. Colours Of The Sunset
B7. Divine Hand II


View More

Stones Throw Records

View More

Limited Editions

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences