Item added to your cart.

Various Artists
Benji B presents Deviation Classics
Catalogue Number
Release Date
April 16, 2021

The collector’s box will include four 12” vinyl including 20 carefully selected tracks, many of which have previously been unavailable on vinyl or hard to find and all capturing those key moments from the past 13 years. The compilation will also be accompanied by an exclusive mix curated by founder Benji B marking the end of this chapter for Deviation, the mix will be available to purchase on CD and streamed or downloaded on Bandcamp and all major digital platforms.

Spanning all genres of music, the compilation comprises tracks from Moodymann, James Blake, Joy Orbison and Flying Lotus and many more from across Deviation’s impressive roster of guests. Though several of the tracks went on to become hits, all of them became part of Deviation’s regular playlist and are now considered to be part of the Deviation DNA - a club night that has its own sound, its own hits and its own classics. The tracks highlight how the best club residencies can hone and shape their own identity, where reactions from the dance floor can influence which tracks make it into the resident sets to become future classics, and how a single tune can conjure the nostalgia of an era, venue, place and time.

Including regular staples from Benji B’s resident sets, the DJ comments: “This album showcases the tunes that got the biggest reactions month after month, drawn from my sets at Deviation over the years. They would not only be my choice, but also the choice of the Deviation regulars. Not all of these were necessarily big tunes outside of the club night – some would go on to be, but some could be 12-inch B-sides, album cuts or unreleased dubplates that went off when dropped for the very first time, and then became our own classics: all certified Deviation anthems in their own way”

Pre-order Information

We endeavour to ensure pre-orders reach you on the official release date. The date indicated above is the nearest possible delivery date according to the distributor, and is therefore liable to change at any time in accordance with changes made by the distributor.

  1. 1 Love Endeavor (Maurice Fulton Remix) Alice Smith 0:30
  2. 2 Ruby Nights (Gilb'r Solo Flight Remix) Rick Wilhite 0:30
  3. 3 Think Twice The Detroit Experiment 0:30
  4. 4 Tarantula Zomby 0:30
  5. 5 Times (Manuel Tur's Ground Glass Reflex) Langenberg 0:30
  6. 6 Sandstorms (C2 2011 Version) Carl Craig 0:30
  7. 7 Seasons Lil Silva 0:30
  8. 8 Gabryelle (D-Malice Re-Fix) DJ Spen Presents DJ Technic 0:30
  9. 9 Stalker Ha Kingdom 0:30
  10. 10 Lean Forward Mala 0:30
Show All Tracks 20


--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences