Item added to your cart.

Zandvoort & Uilenbal
Folk Triumfator
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 5, 2021


We’re not convinced that Legowelt has ever said “no” to doing anything completely different from what’s expected. In teaming up with medieval music expert Jimi Helinga and dubbing themselves Zandvoort & Uilenbal, the duo craft a pseudo-musicological study of ambient techno’s outer limits. Legowelt has his beloved analog synths in tow, but the deep flavour of Folk Triumfator comes in the unique shades of hurdy gurdies, harmoniums and electroacoustic thumb harps. There’s nary a beat in sight here; in fact, the likes of ‘Always a Nice Story Before Bedtime’ and ‘Where the Fringes of Suburbia Recede’ gesture at haunting renditions of ritual music from an unimaginably distant time and place.

  1. 1 Safe Sailing 2:01
  2. 2 Always a Nice Story Before Bedtime 1:55
  3. 3 Ooit Eens Aan Deze Kust 2:09
  4. 4 But Slowly I Made it My Own 2:21
  5. 5 Folk Triumfator 2:10
  6. 6 The Ski Resort was Buried In The Avalance 2:19
  7. 7 Sword of Sodan Spanned Three Discs 2:28
  8. 8 Eis im Sweizer Panzer Museum 2:06
  9. 9 Things They Will Never Tell You 1:52
  10. 10 Histoire Ancienne des Dragon Blues 2:09
  11. 11 Where the Fringes of Suburbia Recede 2:07

Zandvoort & Uilenbal


View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More

Ambient and Modern Classical

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences