Item added to your cart.

Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 19, 2021

An LP for anyone who enjoys their ambient music somewhat rougher around the edges — not unlike the kind of material you’ll likely find on Huerco S.’s West Mineral Ltd. imprint — Australian artist picnic’s self-titled debut delivers a sprawling set of soundscapes practically teeming with undiscovered sonic microbes. Despite their luscious ethereality, each composition sounds directly lifted from reality like miraculously dreamy field recordings untouched by an editor’s tool. Vinyl crackles emulate the sound of rain on ‘drops in the water’, while the likes of ‘elkhorn’ — which features Haji K. — possesses its own kind of hypnotic, idiosyncratic rhythm in pops, squeaks and clicks.

Artwork by Rissa Hochberger
Inner labels by Sam Mullany
Additional artwork by Ken Nicole
Mastered by Experiences Ltd.

Pre-order Information

We endeavour to ensure pre-orders reach you on the official release date. The date indicated above is the nearest possible delivery date according to the distributor, and is therefore liable to change at any time in accordance with changes made by the distributor.

  1. 1 dewey 0:30
  2. 2 drops in the water (with tcs) 0:30
  3. 3 folds and rips 0:30
  4. 4 Pil - plush hooves (picnic remix) 0:30
  5. 5 basket 0:30
  6. 6 bunnyville 0:30
  7. 7 leaf smudges 0:30
  8. 8 elkhorn 0:30
  9. 9 folds and rips (The Humble Bee version) 0:30
  10. 10 drops in the water (DJ Paradise version) 0:30
  11. 11 dewey (Dntel version) 0:30
  12. 12 folds and rips (Huerco S. version) 0:30

Vinyl Track List

  1. dewey
  2. drops in the water (with tcs)
  3. folds and rips
  4. Pil - plush hooves (picnic remix)
  5. basket
  6. bunnyville
  7. leaf smudges
  8. elkhorn

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences