Item added to your cart.

The Roots
Do You Want More?!!!??!
UMC / Island
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 12, 2021


Press Release

Do You Want More?!!!??! Is the second studio album and the major-label debut from The Legendary Roots Crew. The album, recorded with the original crew, including Scott Storch, was released January 17th, 1995, and was immediately welcomed with open arms by critics, the Chicago Tribune wrote, “This is an impressive display of skills, intelligently arranged and performed.” Do You Want More?!!!??! prepped fans for what The Roots were capable of, and would later show on their magnum opus, Things Fall Apart.

Track List

A1 Intro / There's Something Goin' On 1:18
A2 Proceed 4:35
A3 Distortion To Static 4:18
A4 Mellow My Man 4:42
A5 I Remain Calm 4:08

B1 Datskat 3:40
B2 Lazy Afternoon 5:06
B3 ? vs. Rahzel 3:18
B4 Do You Want More?!!!??! 3:22

C1 What Goes On Pt. 7 5:33
C2 Essaywhuman?!!!??! 5:00
C3 Swept Away 3:50
C4 You Ain't Fly 4:43

D1 Silent Treatment 6:53
D2 The Lesson Pt. 1 5:13
D3 The Unlocking 5:29

Bonus Tracks

E1 Proceed II Feat. Roy Ayers 0:05:47
E2 Proceed III 0:04:20
E3 Proceed IV (AJ Shine Mix) 0:03:46
E4 Proceed V (Beatminerz Mix) 0:04:37
E5 Silent Treatment (Kelo's Remix) 0:04:09

F1 Silent Treatment (Beatminerz Remix) 0:04:21
F2 Silent Treatment (Black Thought's 87 You And Yours Mix) 0:04:40
F3 Silent Treatment (Question's Mix) 0:04:55
F4 Silent Treatment (Street Mix) 0:07:04

  • Do You Want More?!!!??!

The Roots

UMC / Island

View More

Hip Hop

View More


View More

Vinyl Reissue

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences