Item added to your cart.

Vashti Bunyan
Just Another Diamond Day
Branch Music Ltd.
Catalogue Number
Release Date
February 26, 2021


Few British folk artists come as legendary and unsung as Vashti Bunyan, and Just Another Diamond Day is doubtlessly her greatest achievements — for 35 years, it was her only documented musical achievement. Released in 1970 to little fanfare, Bunyan’s debut has since gained the critical and commercial stature it deserves, leaving deep impressions on modern folk and psychedelic music. In its own quiet way, Just Another Diamond Day is a mind-expanding record; an intimate collection of songs sung from a position of world-weariness beyond Bunyan’s years at the time, replete with pastoral imagery and a trippy bent akin to Fairport Convention or later celebrants like Joanna Newsom.

  1. 1 Diamond Day 0:30
  2. 2 Glow Worms 0:30
  3. 3 Lily Pond 0:30
  4. 4 Timothy Grub 0:30
  5. 5 Where I Like To Stand 0:30
  6. 6 Swallow Song 0:30
  7. 7 Window Over The Bay 0:30
  8. 8 Rose Hip November 0:30
  9. 9 Come Wind Come Rain 0:30
  10. 10 Hebridean Sun 0:30
  11. 11 Rainbow River 0:30
  12. 12 Trawlerman’s Song 0:30
  13. 13 Jog Along Bess 0:30
  14. 14 Iris’s Song For Us 0:30

Track List

A1 Diamond Day
A2 Glow Worms
A3 Lily Pond
A4 Timothy Grub
A5 Where I Like To Stand
A6 Swallow Song
A7 Window Over The Bay
B1 Rose Hip November
B2 Come Wind Come Rain
B3 Hebridean Sun
B4 Rainbow River
B5 Trawlerman’s Song
B6 Jog Along Bess
B7 Iris’s Song For Us

Vashti Bunyan


View More

Folk and Traditional Music

View More

Limited Editions

View More

Vinyl Reissue

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences