Item added to your cart.

Display Artist
RVNG Intl.
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 19, 2021


What began as a modest set of chamber pieces commissioned by Immix Ensemble has since transformed into a striking reassortment of neo-classical and electronic shapes, thanks to a renewed approach from its creator Andrew PM Hunt aka Dialect. With Under~Between, the Liverpudlian composer focusses his energies toward the finer details of these pieces to accentuate their textural qualities; synthesisers and strings morph into the chirruping of alien birdsong, as the LP’s title track crackles with vibrant colour amid spoken word disparities. The minimal, piano-led tone of ‘Sentimental, Sedimentary’ and ‘Holon’ flitter through uncertainty towards a place of enlightenment.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Under~Between 4:59 Buy
  2. 2 Yamaha Birds 1 2:05 Buy

    Yamaha Birds 1

  3. 3 Flame Not Stone 4:43 Buy

    Flame Not Stone

  4. 4 Stacks 2:30 Buy
  5. 5 Ringing The Web 4:04 Buy

    Ringing The Web

  6. 6 Sentimental, Sedimentary 3:18 Buy

    Sentimental, Sedimentary

  7. 7 Feathers Dance 2:33 Buy

    Feathers Dance

  8. 8 Avert Yr Path 2:59 Buy
  9. 9 Holon 2:51 Buy
  10. 10 Yamaha Birds 2 4:02 Buy

    Yamaha Birds 2

  11. 11 An Archipelago 1:56 Buy

    An Archipelago

Track List

A1. Under~Between
A2. Yamaha Birds 1
A3. Flame Not Stone
A4. Stacks
A5. Ringing The Web
B1. Sentimental, Sedimentary
B2. Feathers Dance
B3. Invert Yr Path
B4. Holon
B5. Yamaha Birds 2
B6. An Archipelago

  • Dialect on Under~Between – Interview


RVNG Intl.

View More

Ambient and Modern Classical

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences