View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.

Aphex Twin
R&S Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
February 1998
Show All Formats Gift This Product …

This digitally remastered version of Aphex Twin’s album Classics combines his early acid techno EPs Digeridoo and Xylem Tube. Originally released by R&S in 1994, it is one of his most eerie and sought-after collections to date. Classics gathers 74 minutes of analogue synthesizer madness, trapped in the vortex of Richard D James’ relentless drum machines. He displays both his visionary talents and his diverse musical pallet: catchy melodies as heard in hits like ‘Analogue Bubblebath’ juxtapose the metallic creepiness of ‘Metapharstic’ and harsh techno bangers like ‘Flaphead’ or ‘Dodeccaheedron’. Needless to say a crucial release in the history of electronic music.

Read More
  1. 1 Digeridoo 7:11 Aphex Twin Buy
  2. 2 Flaphead 7:00 Aphex Twin Buy
  3. 3 Phloam 5:33 Aphex Twin Buy
  4. 4 Isoprophlex (AKA Isopropanol) 6:24 Aphex Twin Buy
  5. 5 Polynomial-C 4:47 Aphex Twin Buy
  6. 6 Tamphex (Hedphuq Mix) 6:31 Aphex Twin Buy
  7. 7 Phlange Phace 5:22 Aphex Twin Buy
  8. 8 Dodeccaheedron 6:09 Aphex Twin Buy
  9. 9 Analogue Bubblebath 4:46 Aphex Twin Buy
  10. 10 Metapharstic 4:33 Aphex Twin Buy
  11. 11 We Have Arrived (Aphex Twin QQT Mix) 4:23 Aphex Twin Buy
  12. 12 We Have Arrived (Aphex Twin TTQ Mix) 5:07 Aphex Twin Buy
  13. 13 Digeridoo (Live in Cornwall, 1990) 6:20 Aphex Twin Buy

Aphex Twin

View More Aphex Twin

Aphex Twin Merchandise

View More Aphex Twin Merchandise

R&S Records

View More R&S Records
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.