Item added to your cart.

Various Artists
Heisei No Oto - Japanese Left-Field Pop From The CD Age (1989-1996)
Music From Memory
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 5, 2021

Heisei No Oto is compiled by two Osaka record store owners and long-time friends of Music From Memory, Eiji Taniguchi and Norio Sato. It dives deep into an elusive world of Japanese, left-field pop music released exclusively on CD. The title refers to the Heisei era of Japanese history (1989-2019), when the CD overtook vinyl as the primary format, and countless releases were confined to a now-overlooked medium. Taniguchi and Sato have cherry picked the best of the era, including music from Haruomi Hosono, Yasuaki Shimizu and pop star Yosui Inoue. Includes liner notes by Chee Shimizu.

Pre-order Information

We endeavour to ensure pre-orders reach you on the official release date. The date indicated above is the nearest possible delivery date according to the distributor, and is therefore liable to change at any time in accordance with changes made by the distributor.

  1. 1 Lorang Jun Sato 2:30
  2. 2 Miko Fumihiro Murakamai 2:30
  3. 3 Yeelen Love, Peace & Trance 2:30
  4. 4 Stop Me Tadahiko Yokogawa 2:30
  5. 5 L'Ete Ichiko Hashimoto 2:30
  6. 6 Pi Po Pa Yosui Inoue 2:30
  7. 7 Phlanged Vortex Eiki Nonaka 2:30
  8. 8 Ink Kina Tomoko 2:30
  9. 9 Nobody POiSON GiRL FRiEND 2:30
  10. 10 Take No Michi Dream Dolphin 2:30
  11. 11 Harai Keisuke Suzuki 2:30
  12. 12 Unity Hiroki Ishiguro 2:30
  13. 13 Mermaid Dido (Shizuru Ohtaka & Michiaki Kato) 2:30
  14. 14 Retro Electric Keisuke Kikuchi 2:30

Music From Memory

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences