Item added to your cart.

Special Request
DJ-Kicks: Special Request
!K7 Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 19, 2021

Instant download of the following tracks with all pre-orders:

  • 'Vellichor (DJ-Kicks)'
  • 'Petrichor'

Full release delivered on release date: 03.19.21

An admirer of the series since the days of Claude Young, Stacey Pullen and Carl Craig, Paul Woolford aka Special Request presents a wide reaching selection of belters for his own DJ-Kicks mix. A fine balance between precision and emotion permeates Woolford’s output; it’s only natural that he would bring those sensibilities to the decks.

True to form, the mix is an expertly arranged compendium of Woolford’s nearest and dearest, indulging both heart and feet with bona fide classics and lesser known gems. He beams trippy mission control atmospherics into John Morales’ resplendent house mix of Alicia Myers’ ‘Right Here Right Now (Hallelujah Anyway)’, as the rolling beat gradually becomes wrapped in the bright trumpet of Morgan Geist’s Kraftwerk-sampling ‘Lullaby’. Having heightened the mood much in the manner of a classy NYC loft DJ, Woolford adjusts the dimmer with further progressions into hardened rave and jungle, offering up a choice number of exclusives such as his rework of µ-Ziq’s ‘Twangle Frent’ and FC Kahuna’s ‘Hayling’, as well as Tim Reaper’s breakbeat transformation of Special Request’s own tune ‘Pull Up’.

Stacked with classics both past and future, this Special Request mix sits among the crowning achievements of Woolford’s ongoing legacy.

Pre-order Information

We endeavour to ensure pre-orders reach you on the official release date. The date indicated above is the nearest possible delivery date according to the distributor, and is therefore liable to change at any time in accordance with changes made by the distributor.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Shores of Alpha Intergalactic Quartet 4:06
  2. 2 Cluster of Galaxies Sun Ra & Solar Arkestra 3:25
  3. 3 Right Here Right Now (John Morales M+M Remix) Alicia Myers 9:50
  4. 4 Priestess Harvey Sutherland 9:06
  5. 5 Lullaby MORGAN GEIST 5:15
  6. 6 Delta Waves Intergalactic Quartet 4:18
  7. 7 KissFM NY87 Mastermix Special Request 7:05
  8. 8 Vellichor (DJ-Kicks) Special Request 7:22 Buy

    Vellichor (DJ-Kicks)

  9. 9 We Are But Shadow As One 7:16
  10. 10 R U Hot Enough? Virgo 7:40
Show All Tracks 26

Vinyl Track List (Unmixed)

** = exclusive
A1 Alicia Myers - Right Here Right Now (John Morales M+M Remix)
A2 Harvey Sutherland - Priestess
B1 LS1 Housing Authority - Ultraviolet **
B2 Virgo - R U Hot Enough?
B3 Speedy J - De-Orbit
C1 Symbols & Instruments - Mood (Tropical Dream Revisited)
C2 Psyance - Gates Of Heaven
C3 μ-Ziq - Twangle Frent (Special Request Rework)
D1 FC Kahuna - Hayling (Special Request Mix) **
D2 Special Request - Elysian Fields **

Special Request

View More

!K7 Records

View More

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences