Item added to your cart.

The Future Sound Of London
Cascade 2020
Catalogue Number
Release Date
January 29, 2021


Just as their name suggests, legendary techno duo The Future Sound Of London are in constant evolution, having moved far beyond the ecstatic rave atmospherics of their chart hit ‘Papua New Guinea’. But some of those big room sonics linger in the DNA of Cascade 2020, if you wait for them to blossom through the thicket of electronics. Initially released on Record Store Day 2020, the LP pulls from the well of FSOL sounds throughout the years; there’s quietly harsh industrial percussion happening across ‘Dark Hours Of Your Being’ and ‘Sluice’, which both come off as field recordings from an alien planet, and an ascendant form of deep house appears in ‘Cascade (part 6)’.

Press Release

Black vinyl pressing of the now sold out RSD 2020 reissue.

Track List


  1. Cascade part 4 Recreated
  2. Cascade part 1 Recreated
  3. Flood of Reflection
  4. Dark Hours of your Being
  5. Sluice
  6. Amid the Overwhelm
  7. Multiple Falling Objects
  8. Cascade part 6
  9. Deep Sea of Clouds
  10. Brief Silence in the Distance

The Future Sound Of London

Dancefloor and Techno

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences