Item added to your cart.

Various Artists
Warp20 (Recreated)
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 28, 2009

Instant MP3 download with all CD purchases.


A mind-bending concept befitting the innovative nature of Warp itself, Recreated is quite simply twenty one tracks over two discs of Warp artists covering tracks by other Warp artists. From the opening bars of Born Ruffians laying a hoedown all over Aphex's 'Milkman/To Cure A Weakling Child' you know you are in for a treat... Rustie does a snarling Elecktroids cover, Bibio with a Boards track, Hudson in a quite wonderful Jimi Tenor moment, Vibert versus LFO, LFO(!), Pivot taking on Grizzly Bear and John Callaghan with an Autechre rework. A simply stunning, endlessly entertaining double set.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Milkman/To Cure A Weakling Child [Originals by Aphex Twin] Born Ruffians 5:30 Buy
  2. 2 Japanese Electronics [Original by Elecktroids] Jimi Tenor 5:26 Buy
  3. 3 When [Original by Vincent Gallo] Maximo Park 3:33 Buy
  4. 4 A Little Bit More [Original by Jamie Lidell] Tim Exile 4:04 Buy
  5. 5 Midnight Drive [Original by Elecktroids] Rustie 3:39 Buy
  6. 6 LFO [Original by LFO] Luke Vibert 5:47 Buy
  7. 7 What Is House? (LFO Remix) [Original by LFO] Autechre 4:26 Buy
  8. 8 Cabasa Cabasa [Original by Wild Planet] Russell Haswell 4:51 Buy
  9. 9 So Malleable [Original by Milanese] Clark 4:57 Buy
  10. 10 Fool In Rain [Original by Pivot] Diamond Watch Wrists 5:30 Buy
Show All Tracks 22


View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences