Item added to your cart.

FYI Chris
Earth Scum
Black Acre Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 5, 2021


There’s an optical illusion quality to the music of London-based Northern duo FYI Chris, not unlike their debut LP Earth Scum’s cover; a computer key which somehow looks like an empty room. On the one hand, the likes of ‘Pizza Dust’ and ‘Tempora’ give off the scrappy glow of early house, ignited by string samples and icy pads, as ‘Outie’ channels a unique kind of acid energy and the slithering groove of ‘The Vault’ invokes a particularly laid-back beat tape approach. Like a magic painting, Earth Scum is never quite one thing, and yet, a wry humour and post-punk-ish attitude makes it seem like a life-like portrait.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Pizza Dust 7:53 Buy
  2. 2 Secret Soup 2:00 Buy
  3. 3 On Tik 4:21 Buy
  4. 4 The Vault 1:29 Buy
  5. 5 Tempora 4:38 Buy
  6. 6 Morley's Preference 5:42 Buy

    Morley's Preference

  7. 7 Outie 3:18 Buy
  8. 8 Black Dragon Loop 5:18 Buy

    Black Dragon Loop

  9. 9 Green Paraquet 5:27 Buy

    Green Paraquet

  10. 10 Four Teslas 4:31 Buy
  11. 11 No Sun 5:27 Buy
  12. 12 Scum of the Earth 9:06 Buy

    Scum of the Earth

FYI Chris

View More

Black Acre Records

View More


View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences