Item added to your cart.

The City of Prague Philharmonic Orchestra
Music of Game of Thrones
Diggers Factory
Catalogue Number
Release Date
January 8, 2021

Press Release

In 2011 composer Ramin Djawadi was first asked to score a new TV series called Game of Thrones. In its first season much of the music was written for a small string ensemble, and filled out with synthetic pads and percussion. Over the course of the next six seasons the music budget got bigger and bigger to match the ever-increasing viewing figures the show was enjoying. This release celebrates the rich tapestry of music over the six series with the full firepower of an 80-piece symphony orchestra and choir.

Game of Thrones really is a television phenomenon. HBO’s epic small screen adaptation of George R.R. Martin’s series of fantasy tomes continues to draw in record audiences around the world and shows no signs of slowing down. Indeed some 8.9m people tuned in to the Season Six finale in the US and with repeats, recordings and on-demand viewings taken into consideration, it is estimated that Game of Thrones enjoys an average of 23m viewers per instalment. With a whopping thirty-eight Emmy Awards (and counting), this series remains the darling of prime-time pay TV.

With so much music created for the sixty episodes so far broadcast, this album can of course only take in so much. The particular cues and themes it does highlight, though, lend themselves beautifully to this symphonic re-imagining.

Pre-order Information

We endeavour to ensure pre-orders reach you on the official release date. The date indicated above is the nearest possible delivery date according to the distributor, and is therefore liable to change at any time in accordance with changes made by the distributor.

Track List

A1. Main title (Theme From Game of Thrones)
A2. Goodbye Brother
A3. Season 1 Finale
A4. Warrior of Light
A5. Winterfell
A6. Mother of Dragon
B1. A Lannister Always Pays His Debts
B2. Dracarys
B3. Mhysa
B4. Two Swords
B5. You Are No Son of Mine
B6. The Children
C1. Blood of the Dragon
C2. Dance of the Dragons
C3. Atonement
C4. Son of Harpy
C5. Light of the Seven
D1. Khaleesi
D2. Winter has Come
D3. Hear me Roar
D4. The Winds of Winter

Diggers Factory

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences