Item added to your cart.

Teeth Agency
You Don't Have To Live In Pain
Stones Throw Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 12, 2021


Nyege Nyege Tapes supergroup Metal Preyers members Jesse Hackett and Mariano Chavez have been treading the deepest, darkest sphere of lo-fi hypnagogic pop as Teeth Agency for a long while, and they’re still fascinated with finding more innovative outsider methods with You Don’t Have To Live In Pain. The electronic pseudo-indie pop likes of ‘Anon’ and ‘Many People (Remake)’ shine brighter than before with daubs of saucy sax and laser-pointer synths, but the duo stand their ground on the DIY ethic, sounding like a brilliantly bizarre lost beat tape made by This Heat.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Anon 3:16 Buy
  2. 2 Wolfs Jam 1:47 Buy
  3. 3 Many People (Remake) 4:14 Buy

    Many People (Remake)

  4. 4 Jesse / Eska Games 4:00 Buy

    Jesse / Eska Games

  5. 5 The Dummy Run 3:05 Buy
  6. 6 Fazer Folk (Teeth Version) 4:00 Buy

    Fazer Folk (Teeth Version)

  7. 7 Abbana Kange 3:04 Buy
  8. 8 Queen Of The Night 4:17 Buy

    Queen Of The Night

  9. 9 One For Tusk 1:37 Buy
  10. 10 Harpoon Land (Remake) 3:23 Buy

    Harpoon Land (Remake)

  11. 11 Fly Porridge 4:15 Buy
  12. 12 Do You Like Bunnies 4:03 Buy

    Do You Like Bunnies

  13. 13 Chucky Had A Bad Day 1:14 Buy

    Chucky Had A Bad Day

  14. 14 Clean New Old Me 4:34 Buy

    Clean New Old Me

Teeth Agency

Stones Throw Records

View More

Alternative / Indie / Post-rock

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences